Morning Train Reads: The Paris Wife

8683812Well, this was a nice read! My immediate response was to dub this a book version/spinoff of the movie “Midnight in Paris,” which I saw last year. The story (fiction) in The Paris Wife by Paula McLain was told from the perspective of Ernest Hemingway’s first wife, Hadley. It was so interesting to read  about that glorious time of great writers and artists living in Paris. I wish I could have hung out in cafes in 1920s Paris with the Hemingways and Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald, or Gertude Stein! Reading this book was second best to being there, and it was very enjoyable.

I have so many books waiting for me at the library, but I know I’ll never be able to read them, what with a whole wedding to plan in 1.5 months and all. I’ll pick reading back up soon!

2 thoughts on “Morning Train Reads: The Paris Wife

  1. Pingback: Morning Train Reads: Rules of Civility | Cherrybrook Lane

  2. Pingback: Morning Plane Reads: Three Honeymoon Books | Cherrybrook Lane

Leave a Reply

