Cadbury Creme Egg Brownies

photoSo, I know Easter was a few weeks ago, but Helen found a recipe for Cadbury Creme Egg brownies before a while back and I anxiously awaited the end of my 30 Day Challenge so we could make them. They were as good as they look, and easy to make — we used brownie mix, and Creme Eggs that I stocked up on after the holiday. We baked the brownies in a muffin tin and took them out five minutes early. Then, we cut the Creme Eggs in half, mushed them down on top of each brownie and baked for about five more minutes. So quick, so delicious. I highly recommend keeping these in mind for next spring.

We made these Sunday while discussing wedding plans, because as of Saturday, I am engaged! Alex and I are getting married in June, so there is lots to do in a short amount of time. Helen made some beautiful invitations for us, already! Can’t wait for June to be here.

photo-1

One thought on “Cadbury Creme Egg Brownies

Leave a Reply

