Morning Train Reads: The Fault in Our Stars

fault-in-our-stars-signed-copyI cannot put into words how much I loved this book. I love, love, love, loved it. I loved it so much that I nearly sprinted from my office to the train every day at 5 p.m. so I could sit down and pick up where I left off that morning, which inevitably turned into me crying on the train all the way home as I read. In fact, I cried so much while reading before work this morning that I was worried my coworkers would think something was seriously wrong with me.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green is about an incredible 16-year-old girl named Hazel who is battling cancer. This is one of those books that by the time you finish reading, you really feel as though you know its characters. By now, it feels like Hazel is a close friend, and I’m really going to miss her. And, while I did end up crying through much of the book, it isn’t depressing–I probably laughed as many times as I cried. Hazel is remarkably witty, and her view on life and on the world is one that is entirely unique to a person of her age with her health struggles. I loved seeing the world through Hazel’s eyes. I loved every page of The Fault in Our Stars, and to say I recommend that you read it would be a huge understatement.

Alex brought his camera along for Sunday reading time.

Alex brought his camera along for Sunday reading time.

One thought on “Morning Train Reads: The Fault in Our Stars

  1. Pingback: Morning Train Reads: Looking for Alaska | Cherrybrook Lane

Leave a Reply

