Heart-Shaped Bookmark Craft

photo-1This might be the quickest, easiest craft project I’ve ever done. I’ve been guilty of dog-earing my library books lately, which I was feeling guilty about I saw this DIY on Pinterest (of course) and thought I’d try it out. It took all of three minutes to make this bookmark. You use the corner of an envelope to cut out the first heart, so that the page of your book fits nicely between the front/back of the envelope. I just freehanded all three hearts–the first is the envelope, the blue is shimmery scrapbook paper, and the yellow was a fabric scrap. Glue it all together and you’ve got a cute and useful bookmark! I stuck it in the book I’m currently reading, The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, which is amazing, by the way! I’m going to have to make a whole arsenal of these bookmarks to give as gifts, or just to switch out for fun. photo

Leave a Reply

