Cauliflower Pizza Crust

ImageMy life as it relates to pizza consumption has been changed forever! I had seen recipes for cauliflower pizza crust when I was looking for ways to go carbless, and I was really curious how it would taste. First of all, I’m pretty sure I’ve never had cauliflower prior to this, and also I just wasn’t sure how a broccoli-like vegetable could become a tasty pizza crust. The verdict is that it totally can! We made ours using this recipe, and topped it with shredded mozzarella, roasted red peppers, and caramelized onions. The crust was sooo good! It didn’t taste like veggies. It was relatively light and fluffy, and it held together fairly well under the weight of the toppings. I can’t wait to make this pizza again! IMG_2254IMG_2255

Leave a Reply

