Mediterranean Stuffed Tomatoes

20130304-201539.jpgContinuing with the stuffed vegetables trend, I tried making these Mediterranean Stuffed Tomatoes last night with great success. There’s a whole slew of ingredients that make up the filling, including brown rice, feta cheese, black olives, and artichoke hearts. The recipe called for quinoa, but I am irrationally afraid of eating quinoa, so I subbed in brown rice. It worked just fine.

Putting these together took no time, and they just have to bake for about 15 minutes. I made three stuffed tomatoes, but I was full after two. I’m looking forward to eating the leftovers!

2 thoughts on “Mediterranean Stuffed Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

