Cubicle Bunting Project & New York Update

It’s been a long while since I last posted, but I’ve decided to resurrect this blog from the dead. I’ll dust it off with a quick update: since my last post, Alex and I packed up our lives in North Carolina, got on a Greyhound bus, and moved to Brooklyn. I sort of wish I had documented that process and the months that followed, because it was a super exciting time in our lives. We’ve been here almost a year, and I really love it. Brooklyn has become my home, and I get paid to write blog posts about cats every day. Who knew?

I haven’t been as crafty since we moved here, mostly because the only Michael’s in Manhattan is super far north from where I usually find myself when I’m in the city. My mom actually went to Michael’s last week and mailed me paper from N.C. so I could create my first project in a long while: bunting for my little cubicle at work. My New Year’s Resolution, if you can call it that, was to decorate my workspace and make it feel a little more personal and homey. I think I achieved that with the bunting, some Instagram pics, and various other animal-themed artwork (including foxes, of course, because I’m more than a little bit obsessed with them) — pictures below!

Stay tuned for more craft/book/food/Brooklyn-related posts as I try to keep up with this blog much better than I have over the past year.photo-1

 

photo

2 thoughts on “Cubicle Bunting Project & New York Update

Leave a Reply

