Fantastic Halloween

First of all, if you haven’t seen Wes Anderson’s “The Fantastic Mr. Fox,” I highly recommend that you do. If you don’t want to, that’s ok — I’ve watched it enough times for everyone.

Alex and I decided to be Mr. and Mrs. Fox from the movie. The costumes were relatively easy to put together. We found fox hats at Target in Seattle, and I got fox-colored tights and a dress similar to the one Mrs. Fox wears in the movie. Alex found a suit and tie at Goodwill, and I sewed tails for both of us with cotton, felt, and cotton stuffing.

I took some pictures pre-Halloween outing, but forgot to actually bring my camera out. This is the only I got of us together!

Halloween is definitely my favorite! I’m not sure how many years I have left to dress up, but I hope there are at least a few more.

Leave a Reply

