Melted crayon project

I saw this project a month or so ago and couldn’t wait to try it. I made one that didn’t turn out too well — I tried doing a random order of colors, but when they melted and ran together, I wasn’t pleased with the results.

This time around, I bought three of the 24-packs of crayons and categorized the colors by family. Then I hot glued them all to the canvas.

Next, you hold the hairdryer so the blast is straight on a section of the crayons. It only takes a minute for them to start melting. The woman from the blog I linked to above had a little more success than I did with the melting process, but I’m still pleased with the way mine turned out!

Love the bright colors! I want to experiment with melting crayons more soon.

One thought on “Melted crayon project

Leave a Reply

