Hopscotch anticipation post

This is festival month — Hopscotch starts tomorrow! For those of you who don’t know what Hopscotch is, it’s a three-day music fest that takes place throughout downtown Raleigh. Last year, I went to the inaugural Hopscotch, and I had so much fun that I vowed to return this year. I’ve been studying the schedule and brainstorming with friends to figure out which bands we’ll see.

Some of the acts I’m most excited for include:

The Dodos
The Flaming Lips
Royal Bangs
and most importantly, Future Islands.

I’ve seen Future Islands at least five times now, but I will not miss them no matter what happens! It’s definitely my favorite band to see live. And, since they have some new stuff out, I really can’t wait!

Here’s the video for their new single, “Balance.”

See you at Hopscotch!

Leave a Reply

