NYC picture frame wall

We took tons of pictures on our NYC trip, and I wanted some way to display them. I decided to do a picture frame wall!

First, we went to Goodwill and bought a bunch of frames of all different sizes. Some came complete with cross stitch pictures.

I decided to paint all of mine white. Painting the metal and plastic frames took several coats.  I finished them with matte Mod Podge so they wouldn’t chip.


I bought a plastic drop cloth and mapped out all my frames on it.

It took some arranging to get them all where I wanted them.

I may keep this as a running project and keep adding frames to it. The only problem is all the holes I put in the walls of my apartment…

Leave a Reply

