DIY: wrap bracelets

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

More from the Craftiday: we found these bracelets on one of my new favorite sites, Everything Fabulous.

The bracelets didn’t take long to make, and the supplies were pretty cheap. All you’ll need to make them is leather cord, thin cotton cord (both at Michael’s), and gold ball chain (at Lowe’s Hardware.) I stole a few hex nuts from my dad to use as clasps. I really want to make more in other colors!

Note — if you decide to make these using the instructions from Everything Fab, I will say that it might help to make the bracelets an inch or two longer than the length listed in the directions. Bracelets are generally loose on me, but the first one of these I made was a bit hard to secure. I added some length to the second one and it was a better fit!

Leave a Reply

