The most delicious peach cake in the world

I’m going to go ahead and assert that this peach cake cannot be beaten. If it can, I don’t wanna know about it.

I got the recipe from a co-worker at my summer internship, and my mom was kind enough to make it for me while I spent some time at home this week. It turned out soooo great.

Here are the directions: 

You need…

1 box yellow cake mix
1 box instant vanilla pudding
4 eggs
1 cup oil
1 cup water

Mix these together, and pour into a greased 9×13 pan. Drain 1 can large peaches (reserve juice) and pour on top of cake. Mix 1 pack cream cheese, 1 cup sugar, and 6 tbs. juice from peaches and blend until smooth. Pour on top of the cake.

Bake at 350 degrees for 50 minutes (note — start watching it closely at around 35 minutes, because bake time may vary by oven.)

You may want to top it with cool whip or ice cream!

Enjoy!

One thought on “The most delicious peach cake in the world

Leave a Reply

