Summer Book #8 – Franny and Zooey

There is one reason and one reason alone that I have been so slow to get through my summer book list, and that reason is Netflix. Every time I sit down to read at night, I somehow end up watching four episodes of “Ally McBeal” or “Parks and Rec” in a row instead. For shame.

Tonight, I headed to Espresso News with “Franny and Zooey” and I was determined to finish it before heading home. I’m glad I did. I loved  it. Other than “Catcher in the Rye,” I hadn’t read anything else by Salinger. I was not disappointed. I kind of want to go back to page one and start again.

One of my favorite parts of the book was a reference to this poem:

“O snail
Climb Mount Fuji,
But slowly, slowly!”
-Issa.

Leave a Reply

