Dinner & Dessert

I’m not the most adventurous cook, but last night we decided to try a new dinner and dessert. For dinner, I had a weird craving for spaghetti and meatballs. We found this recipe for meatballs made with sweet Italian sausage. Soooo delicious! And fairly easy, although I will admit that I didn’t do much work on them. They were egg + breadcrumbs + parmesan + sausage + garlic. The recipe called for onion, but we skipped that.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then for dessert: s’mores pie! We have a goal to try all things s’mores, and pie was a great choice. I actually don’t know if I’ve ever made a pie before this one? I bought a graham cracker crust (naturally), and the filling was condensed milk + melted chocolate + vanilla extract. Then, I topped it with marshmallows and stuck them in the oven to toast on top. I think I was supposed to do something to the crust because it was all crumbly, but it tasted ok. Overall, it turned out great but I need to get rid of it so I don’t eat the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

