A way with words

I bought a paperback dictionary and a paperback thesaurus at Goodwill for $.75 each, small white cardboard boxes at Michael’s for $1.50 each, set out the Modpodge and asked my students to get started. I hoped they wouldn’t be bored with this because it was similar to the jar project, but I don’t think they were at all. I think they have all really improved and each of the boxes turned out well. Some of them even looked for dictionary definitions that had accompanying pictures, which I had not even thought of! Way to be creative, craft kids.

Sidenote: I felt a bit strange having them tear up dictionaries for craft purposes. Is Mr.Webster going to come after me? Or Mr.Roget? I’m scared.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

