Tote bags!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In tonight’s class, the students made fabric flowers like the ones Alison and I made and used on decorative pillows. I couldn’t quite afford pillows for the class, so I got tote bags instead (I probably should have ironed them first, oops!). I wish I had zoomed in a bit further on the flowers they made for their bags, because they turned out really well! I didn’t tell them how many to make, and they chose to do fairly minimal designs. My male student even participated, and made a bag for his mom, which made me happy. I think they were glad to have a little break from paint and modpodge. They’ll be starting to paint the designs on their chairs on Wednesday and I must say, I’m really excited!

Leave a Reply

